Tree Planting, Spring 2015 / 2015年春 植樹

Another nature related project that took place this spring was a massive tree planting drive, coordinated by ashram residents. Dozens of volunteers participated to plant hundreds of trees and shrubs in multiple locations throughout the center grounds.この春行われたもう一つの自然に関するプロジェクトが、アシュラムの住人でコーディネートした大規模な植樹活動でした。何十人ものボランティアが参加して、センターの敷地のあちらこちらに何百本もの樹木と低木を植えました。すべての写真はこちらのアルバムから見れます。 The complete photo album is here.

Approximately 220 trees arrived in mid April, first placed in buckets of water in our Green Friends building, GreenWorks. 4月半ばにおよそ220本の樹木が届き、まずはグリーンフレンズの建物、グリーンワークスで、水を入れたバケツに木を入れました。

Then, as I mentioned in a previous post, our new auger was used to dig hundreds of holes for the trees, which were then fine-tuned manually.それから以前(3月20日に)投稿した記事でお伝えしたわたしたちのオーガー(らせん状の刃物がついた工具)を使って木を植えるための穴を何百も掘り、その穴を手作業で整えていきました。

Next, our tireless tree-planting coordinator delivered each tree to its designated location…次に、われらの疲れ知らずの植樹コーディネータが、指定の場所にそれぞれの木を運んでくれました。

… then a prayer to Mother Nature for her Grace in nourishing the trees.・・・それから母なる大自然に木が育つよう恩寵を祈りました。

Next, the trees were placed, dirt filled around them, and a bucket of water was poured on each.そして、木を穴の中に入れ、土をかぶせ、バケツ一杯の水をそれぞれに注いでいきました。

Thanks to everyone who helped!!手伝ってくれた皆さん、ありがとう!!

Later, each tree was protected from deer pressure by a fence, so our fruit tree orchards now look like this.後日、鹿から守るためにそれぞれの木にフェンスをつけました。そして、わたしたちの果樹園は今こんな感じになっています。

Leave a Reply

