Sanskrit Weekend Intensive/サンスクリット週末集中講座

Over Easter weekend, MA Center Chicago hosted a “Family Sanskrit Camp“, with over 100 participants from all over Midwest.MAセンターシカゴでは、イースターの週末に“親子サンスクリット合宿”を行いました。アメリカ中西部全域から100人以上の参加者が集まりました。

The full photo album is here.フォトアルバムはこちらです。

There were instructional sessions on spoken Samskritam for both adults and children at various levels as well as selected portions from literature and grammar.大人向けと子ども向けどちらにもいろいろなレベルの口語サンスクリットの勉強会があり、文学作品や文法の勉強会もありました。

Here are some of the comments from participants:参加者の感想を一部ここに載せます:

When I was told we were going to try out a different location/center for this year’s convention, I was extremely skeptical due to past experiences. MA Center Chicago blew me away in no certain terms. It went more than 100 times better than I expected. Going forward, we will want to do all our Midwest programs and the National Convention here.” – senior leader/founder of Samskrita Bharati USA.“今年の大会のために、いろいろな地区/施設に行くと聞き、私は過去の経験からうまくいくのだろうかと非常に疑問に思っていました。けれどもMAセンターシカゴは、その疑念をはっきりと晴らしてくれました。私が期待していたよりも100倍うまくいきました。ゆくゆくは、ここで中西部のすべてのプログラムと全国大会を行いたいと思います。” サンスクリタ・バーラティUSA創始者・シニアリーダー

The accommodation was excellent, the facilities all spic and span, the food was just out of the world, the people here always treat us with a smile on their face; and to do this in the auspicious location of Mata Amritanandamayi Amma, I couldn’t have asked for more. Thanks to you all, I now plan on coming to MA Center very often.” – a Chicago participant.“宿泊施設は最高で設備も万全、食事はとびきり美味しいし、ここの人たちは皆笑顔で接してくれます;それにマーター・アムリターナンダマイー・アンマの吉兆な場所でこのイベントに参加できたことが何よりでした。皆さんに感謝します。MAセンターシカゴにもっと定期的に来たいと思います。”-シカゴからの参加者

I really felt at home the minute I walked into this place. The energy is unbelievable. You are like our family now. The food here is so delicious and we can make out that there was so much love and passion that went into preparing it.” – an Ohio participant.“ここに足を踏み入れた時点ですぐに、私はくつろいだ気持ちになりました。ここは驚くほどのエネルギーで満ちています。あなたたちは、すでに私たちの家族同然です。食事はとっても美味しくて、料理をするときに愛と情熱がこもっていることがよくわかりました。”-オハイオ州からの参加者

None of this would have been possible without the dedicated efforts of so many volunteers here — our brothers, sisters and friends — who worked extremely hard planning and preparing for the event, served tirelessly throughout the weekend, and then helped out with the post event clean-up.献身的なボランティアたちの努力なしでは、これら何一つとして実現しなかったでしょう-私たちの兄弟たち、姉妹たち、友人たち-皆が、このイベントの計画と準備のために惜しまぬ努力を注ぎ、この週末に休みなく奉仕し、そしてイベント終了後の片づけも手伝ってくれました。

I extend my sincere, yet very belated, thanks and appreciation to each and every one who helped make this happen.とても遅くなりましたが、このイベントを実現させるためにご尽力くださった皆さんに、心から感謝とお礼を申し上げます。

One thought on “Sanskrit Weekend Intensive/サンスクリット週末集中講座

Leave a Reply

