Hungry Squirrel / 腹ぺこリス

Okay, today’s post is a cute one for the animal lovers out there…今日の投稿は、動物好きのみなさんのためにかわいい話題です・・・

In April of 2013, I posted photos of a hungry mother squirrel, who looked like she was fattening herself up to nurse her babies.2013年4月、お腹をすかせた母リスの写真を投稿しました。このリスは、赤ちゃんにお乳をあげるために太ろうとしていたようです。

Not sure if it was the same squirrel or not, but last March I caught a squirrel in our front yard, digging for food amidst a snowstorm.この母リスと同じリスだったのかはわかりませんが、今年3月に私たちの家の前庭で一匹のリスを見つけました。吹雪の中、餌を探すために地面を掘っていました。

It was so cute to see the squirrel bury its head in the snow, come up with a nut and munch on it with a face covered in snowflakes.雪の中に頭をうずめ、雪片を顔につけながら木の実をモグモグと食べる姿は本当にかわいらしかったです。

The full photo album is hereフォトアルバムはこちらです。(Actually, I couldn’t control myself, so I took over 100 photos, but the album is just the highlights.実をいうと、夢中になりすぎて100枚以上の写真を撮っていました。そのうちの一部を選びました。)

Now there is plenty of food for all the creatures here, but winter is tough in Chicago. Amma says that we can learn something spiritual from everything in nature, so I suppose this squirrel taught me fortitude, perseverance and determination. :-)ここにはすべての生き物の為に十分な食べ物がありますが、シカゴの冬はとても厳しいです。アンマは、私たちは自然界のすべてから、何らかのスピリチュアルな学びを得ることができると言います。きっとこのリスも私に不屈の精神、忍耐力、そして決断力を教えてくれたのでしょう。:-)

One thought on “Hungry Squirrel / 腹ぺこリス

Leave a Reply

