Humble Offering to Amma on Her Birthday/アンマ聖誕祭に 謙虚な気持からの贈り物

During her birthday message this year, Amma said, “We very often hear people ask, sadly, “Why is our world in such a state? Why has our country declined in certain areas?” We are forgetting an important truth: The world includes us as well… Consequently, if we try, we can make this world a better place.”今年の聖誕祭のメッセージの中でアンマはこうおっしゃいました。「人々が悲しそうにこう問うのをよく聞きます、“何故私たちの世界はこのような状態なのですか?何故私たちの国は、いくつかの分野で衰退してしまったのですか?”」と。 私たちはとても大事な事実を忘れそうになっています。それは、この世界にはわたしたちが含まれているということです… 結論的に言えば、私たちの努力次第でこの世界をより良い世界に変えることができるのです。

Knowing that we wanted to put Amma’s teachings into practice by doing some kind of social service, we were looking for an opportunity around Amma’s Birthday celebration. Too ironic to be a coincidence, we found a massive tree planting drive to be conducted immediately adjacent to the ashram — on Amma’s Birthday!アンマの教えを社会貢献活動で実践したいという気持ちを持ちながら、私たちはアンマの聖誕祭の頃に何かできないか機会をうかがっていました。偶然というには皮肉なほどに、聖誕祭のまさに当日に、アシュラムのすぐそばの土地で、植樹祭が実施されることがわかりました!

On the morning of September 27, the Kane County Forest Preserve was to plant 600 trees in Johnson’s Mound Nature Preserve, visible in the distance in this panorama photo.9月27日の朝、ケイン郡森林保護団体が、ジョンソン・マウンド・ネイチャー保護区に600本の木を植樹する計画でした。このパノラマ写真の遠くの方にあるのがそうです。

So 15 to 20 people from MA Center Chicago joined in the tree planting. Later in the day, we found out that in her Birthday Message, Amma had said, “Our lives should be of some benefit to the world…. Another thing that we need to be aware of is the preservation and protection of Nature.”早速15人から20人がMAセンターシカゴから植樹に参加しました。その後に、アンマがお誕生日のメッセージの中でこうおっしゃった事実を知りました、「私たちの人生はこの世界にとって有益でなくてはなりません… 私たちは、大自然を保護し、保全する意識を持つ必要があります。」

Amma concluded her Birthday Message by saying: “If my children can become ready to share their lives with the poor and the needy, that would be the best birthday present Amma could ever receive.”アンマは聖誕祭のメッセージをこう締めくくりました。「もし、私の子どもたちが、貧しい人々や助けを必要としている人々に手を差し伸べることが出来たならば、アンマにとってそれが最高の誕生日プレゼントです。」

Leave a Reply

