Guru Purnima in MA Center Chicago MAセンターシカゴのグルプールニマ

Another long gap in blog posts… My apologies.

また長らく間があいてしまい、、、すみません。

I have been traveling throughout the Midwest, visiting St Louis, Omaha, Minneapolis, Madison, Fairfield and Iowa City. Swami Ramakrishnananda was also here for a while, which kept us busy. But there are lots of things I have been meaning to post here. Let us start with an auspicious one…

アメリカ中西部をずっと回っていました。セントルイス、オマハ、ミネアポリス、マディソン、フェアフィールド、そしてアイオワ市を訪れました。ラーマクリシュナーナンダ・スワミジも、しばらくここにいらして、あっという間に時間が過ぎました。でも、ブログに載せたいと思っていたものはたくさんありますので、まずは、吉祥なものから掲載します。

On July 21, right after the end of Amma’s North American Tour, we celebrated Guru Purnima in MA Center Chicago. Last year, we had the incredible Grace of Amma’s presence for the event during her inaugural visit to the Chicago ashram.

7月21日、アンマの北米ツアーが終わってすぐに、わたしたちはMAセンターシカゴで、グルプールニマをお祝いしました。昨年は、シカゴアシュラムにアンマが初めて訪問してくださっている最中で、わたしたちは、グルプールニマにアンマがいてくださるという素晴らしい恩寵に預かりました。

12purnima1 12purnima2

This year, many devotees came to the Chicago Ashram to celebrate and remember the transformational role that Amma has played in their lives.

今年は、アンマが人生に変容を与えてくださっていることを思い起こし、グルプールニマを祝うために、たくさんの人たちがシカゴアシュラムに集まりました。

全体のスライドショーはこちらです。The complete slideshow is here

First I started the pada puja…

最初にわたしがパーダ・プージャを行い…

Then, each and every devotee present also got the opportunity to offer their respects to Amma by doing the same. Throughout, we were all singing bhajans, too.

それから、参加者が一人ひとり同じようにしてアンマに敬意を捧げる機会を得ました。その間ずっと皆でバジャンを歌いました。

We then chanted Amma’s 108 Names together, offering flowers to her padukam (silver sandals).

その後、一緒にアンマの108の御名を唱え、パーダカム(銀のサンダル)にお花を捧げました。

The program closed with Arati and a meditation.

最後はアーラティと瞑想でプログラム終了となりました。

One thought on “Guru Purnima in MA Center Chicago MAセンターシカゴのグルプールニマ

Leave a Reply

