Beekeeping begins in MA Center Chicago MAセンターシカゴで養蜂が始まります

On April 27, 2013, MA Center Chicago inaugurated its first ever beehive.
2013年4月27日、MAセンターシカゴでセンター初めての養蜂箱がお目見えしました。
The full slideshow is here.スライドショーはこちらをクリックしてください。
 
 Recently, Amma has made many references to the alarming decrease in the worldwide population of honey bees, encouraging people to do whatever they can to help stem this dangerous tendency. In light of this, we are most overjoyed to be able to put her teachings into practice in this way.
最近、アンマは、ミツバチの数が世界的に驚くほど減少していることについて何度も言及し、この危機的傾向を食い止めるのに役立つことは何でもするように奨励しています。このことに鑑みて、こうしてアンマの教えを実践に移すことができることをとても嬉しく思います。
 Please read the report from that day, as prepared by Mahana, the sevite in charge of beekeeping.
その日の報告書を読んで下さい。養蜂担当のボランティア、マハマが書いたものです。
“I got a call Friday night at 6:15pm from the Elburn post office telling me  that 3 pounds/ 3000 bees had just arrived! We went first thing in the morning, and the postal workers were happy to see them go home! I have a picture of me holding them in the car in their little screen and wood box.
金曜日の夕方6時15分にエルバーン郵便局から電話があり、3ポンド/3000匹の蜂が届いたところだとの連絡でした。わたしたちは早朝一番に郵便局に出向き、郵便局職員は、蜂が家に帰るのを見て喜んでいました!小さな網つきの木箱に入った蜂たちを車に乗せて押さえているわたしの写真も手元に一枚あります。
We came to the ashram where people were gathered waiting for the Food Forest Workshop to begin. Everybody ran up excited to greet them, and they spent a bit of time on Amma’s altar to be blessed.
わたしたちがアシュラムに着くと、フードフォレストワークショップが始まるのを待っている人たちが集まっていました。皆わくわくして走り寄って蜂たちに挨拶し、それから蜂たちは、しばしアンマの祭壇の上で祝福していただく時間を持ちました。
After lunch, we readied the hive, then all the workshop participants came down to the beeyard to watch the installation. We called to see if Ron-ji would come to lead us in prayer.
昼食後、わたしたちは巣箱を準備して、その後ワークショップ参加者が皆養蜂所に来て設置を見守りました。ロンジがお祈りをリードしに来てくださるかどうか電話してみました。
While waiting for Ron, I gave a quick talk on the special Warre’ hive we had purchased, natural beekeeping  vs conventional methods which use chemicals and more invasive proceedures. We discussed the terrible decline of both wild and ‘farmed’ honeybee populations and the support we are trying to provide by planting pollinator flowers and being a chemical and GMO free zone.
We formed a circle and said prayers; Ron came and led us in Lokaha Blessing.
When I was walking over with the box of bees, several tiny wild bees buzzed around saying hello and checking out the new arrivals. It was very sweet!!
ロンを待っている間、わたしたちが購入した特別なウォーリ巣箱について、自然養蜂と化学薬品やもっと害になるような過程を経て作られる従来の方法との違いについて、わたしの方から手短にお話しました。わたしたちは野生のミツバチも養蜂されているミツバチもどちらもひどく数が減っていることについて話し合い、授粉媒介の花を植えて、化学薬品も遺伝子組み換えもないゾーンにして、ミツバチの繁殖を支えようと話し合いました。

わたしたちは、輪になって、祈りました。ロンが来て、ロカーハ(万物平安)の祈りをリードしてくれました。わたしたちが巣箱を持ってあるいていると、小さな野生の蜂たちが数匹寄って来て、周りをブンブン飛び回って、新しく来た者たちに挨拶し、どんな新入りたちが来たのか確認していました。とても可愛かったです!!

 
The ‘installation’ went smoothly thanks to the support of Divyanand and the naturally docile nature of bees. I quickly learned to relax even with them flying everywhere.
巣箱の設置はディヴヤナンドの協力と、もともと従順な蜂の性格のおかげでスムーズに進みました。わたしもそこらじゅうを飛び回るハチたちにもすぐに慣れて、そんな中でもリラックスできるようになりました。
 
Bees (99% girls) are Amma’s perfect devotees! After they are born, the first thing they do is clean their room! Then a snack…and they spend the rest of their lives serving their sisters, community, nature and their queen…who doesn’t sit around eating bon bons but works every moment too. > From the sweetness they gather, they give the gift of honey. They also give the gift of life to us, without them and other pollinators our food supply would diminish to very little

.ミツバチたち(99%がメス)は、アンマの教えの完璧な実践者です。生まれた後、最初にすることは部屋を掃除することなんですよ!軽く食事をし・・そしてそれ以外の人生は、姉妹、コミュニティー、自然そして彼らの女王のために費やします。女王はというと、ボンボンを食べながらぶらぶらしているわけではなく、女王もまた瞬間瞬間働いているのです。集めた甘味から彼らは蜂蜜のギフトをくれます。彼らはまたわたしたちに人生のギフトも与えてくれます。ハチたちや花粉を運ぶそのほかの昆虫や鳥たちがいなかったら、わたしたちの食物供給はとても少なくなってしまうことでしょう。

It’s been 5 weeks since they first arrived and they have worked hard creating many frames and heart shaped natural combs to lay eggs and create sweet honey.

ミツバチたちが最初に来てから5週間経ちました。 ハチたちは、卵を産んで甘い蜜をつくるための枠とハチの巣をつくるのに忙しく働いています。 

Thanks and many prayers for the health of our ‘teneecha’ (honey flying bug), Amma’s sweet Bee Children

.アンマの甘いハチの子どもたちであるわたしたちの「テニーチャ(ハチミツ 飛ぶ虫)」の健康を祈り、感謝をこめてAum Namah Shivaya“ オーム・ナマ・シヴァヤ

Leave a Reply

