Short visit to Amma’s California Ashram 短い訪問でしたが、アンマのカリフォルニアアシュラムに行ってきました。

Aum Amriteshwaryai Namah

Today is the last day of my brief visit to Amma’s California ashram, here in San Ramon. Though I grew up less than 35 miles from here, over the past few days I was reminded of how beautiful an environment this ashram is. It is such a blessing that Amma has given us here all the ideal conditions to promote our spiritual growth.

オーム・アムリテーシュワリエイ・ナマハ

短い間でしたが、カリフォルニアのサンラモンにあるアンマのアシュラムに来てました。今日が最終日です。このアシュラムから約56キロ離れたところに育ちましたが、ここ数日間改めてこの環境の美しさを実感しました。アンマが我々の精神的成長のために理想的な環境を与えてくださったのは、とても幸福なことです。

A work of art that Amma has been gradually sculpting over the past 24 years, MA Center San Ramon is the headquarters of all Amma’s activities in North America. Virtually every part of this ashram has been touched by Amma — either physically or through her guidance — and the love and dedication of thousands of spiritual seekers can be felt tangibly in its grounds, edifices and activities.

ここ24年間、アンマが少しずつ作り上げてくださったこのMAセンターサンラモンは、北米においての全てのアンマの活動の本部でもあります。アシュラムの隅々がアンマの手にさわられているか、あるいはアンマの指導の影響を受けています。何千人もの探求者の愛と献身さがアシュラムの敷地、建物、および活動に明白に感じられます。

In that sense, it serves as an ideal place from which to derive ideas for implementation in MA Center Chicago!

というわけで、MAセンターシカゴで生かせるアイデアの最適な発祥地なのです!

I had some free time this morning, so I borrowed a devotees camera and went around the ashram taking photos, primarily of the ashram’s natural beauty and wildlife. Combining the ones I took with the ones that were already in the camera (thanks), I created a slideshow to share with everyone. Please take a look here.

今朝、少し時間がありましたので帰依者のカメラを借り、アシュラムの美しい自然と野生生物の写真を撮りました。私が撮ったものと、既にカメラにあった写真(ありがとう)を合わせてスライドショーを作りました。どうぞこちらへ。

Namah Shivaya

Shantamrita

ナマ・シヴァーヤ

シャーンタアムリタ

3 thoughts on “Short visit to Amma’s California Ashram 短い訪問でしたが、アンマのカリフォルニアアシュラムに行ってきました。

  1. たくさんの美しい写真をありがとうございます!何度も拝見しました。真っ白な白鳥、青い空、かわいいリス、植物たち…とても癒されます^^

    Thank you for sharing the beautiful photos! So beautiful that I saw them many times. A snowy swan, the blue sky, a cute squirrel…soothed my heart…. 🙂

  2. いつもお写真が綺麗ですね。お花も鳥さんも大自然の豊かさ満載で私も何度でも見たくなります。都会にいるとなかなかお目にかかれないので楽しみにしています。

Leave a Reply

